The Dolf Henkes price is awarded once every two years to an iconic Rotterdam artist. The jury, led by Fons Hof, nominated the four artists for the €12.000 prize. An exhibition of the nominees’ work is put on display in TENT. This year’s artists were: Roxette Capriles, Priscila Fernandes, Emma van der Leest, and Evelyn Taocheng Wang.

Every edition is designed by a new Rotterdam designer. Vormlust has chosen this edition to have Dolf Henkes visually reflected in the campaign. The entire identity was created analogously by means of coloring, tearing, cutting, scanning and painting. Vormlust has designed animations, posters, a program booklet and an exhibition wall.

dolf henkes